Let’s act!

This page presents a list of needs and requests expressed by our colleagues from Venezuela. If you have a way to respond to some of these requests, please do not hesitate to contact the Venezuelan contact person directly or use the form contact.

You can also use the the form contact to propose a support action.

Please keep us informed of any action you may take.


Institute of Tropical Medicine,
Universidad Central de Venezuela

Funding for the infrastructure works of the Institute of Tropical Medicine.

We are grateful for any amount, in any currency, from anywhere in the world, where any graduate or friend knows about the importance of the Institute of Tropical Medicine of the Faculty of Medicine of the Central University of Venezuela, its teaching, assistance, research and extension functions, and wishes to contribute with their “grain of sand” to this noble cause. Responses will be handled on an individual basis in order to preserve the confidentiality of each individual. Many thanks in advance on behalf of the students of the Faculty of Medicine, users of the Library and members of the ITM community.

Project
Budget
Belkisyolé Aalrcón de Noya, Director of the IMT, belkisuole@gmail.com


Protein Chemistry,
Universidad Simón Bolivar

At least 10 sacks of 50 pounds of rat and mouse feed are required to keep animals from the Simón Bolívar University Bioterium. The price of a 50 pound bag of rodent feed is $35 without shipping to Venezuela. We need to raise more than $350 to buy food that would keep 25 Sprague Dowley rats and 100 Balb/c mice for the year 2018 and avoid the slaughter of animals for lack of food. Several special projects of Biology, Chemistry and Master’s degree are currently dependent on these animals as well as lines of research by professors from the Department of Cell Biology. The collection of this financial aid can be channelled through the organization alumnusb (https://alumnusb.org) who help us with the purchase and delivery from abroad of materials, equipment and reagents required for the academic and research activities of the Simón Bolívar University.

Nelson Araujo, nelsonaraujo@usb.ve


Laboratory of Cellular Signalling and Parasite Biochemistry. Institute of Advanced Studies (IDEA) & Biophysics Laboratory, Institute of Experimental Biology,
Faculty of Sciences,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

We work in the search for drugs with therapeutic potential against Chagas disease and Leishmaniasis, and also on cancer. We are oriented towards the mechanisms of cellular signalling. We need reagents, cell culture media, veal foetal serum, etc., and spare parts for certain equipment such as fluorometers (Xenon lamps, at a cost of $2,000 each)
Project description

Gustavo Benaim, gbenaim@gmail.com


Institute of Tropical Medicine,
Faculty of Medicine,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

Help for therestructuration of the IMT IMT

Belkisyolé Alarcón de Noya, belkisuole@gmail.com


Institute of Earth Sciences,
Faculty of Sciences,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

  1. specialized bibliography in the area,
  2. project funding,
  3. laboratory supplies, maintenance of existing equipment, purchase of new equipment,
  4. exchange with researchers from other countries, including many of the Venezuelan staff trained in this area outside Venezuela.

Read the testimonial

Liliana López, liliana.lopez@ciens.ucv.ve


School of Chemistry,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

Demand for financial support

Jimmy Castillo, jimmy.castillo@ciens.ucv.ve


Bacterial Resistance Laboratory,
Universidad de Oriente

Taq polymerases, oligonucleotides for qnr, aac- (6′)-Ib-Cr, Lambda DNA marker, vanillin, Boheringer Mannheim total lipid standard, spectrophotometric plastic cuvettes, serological plates, cryo-freeze tubes, glycerol, agarose, Mueller-Hinton agar, EMB agar, Enterococcus agar, Mac Conkey agar, plastic petri dishes, antibiotic discs.

Read the testimonial

Lorena Abadía-Patiño, labadia@udo.edu.ve


Environmental Research Laboratory,
Universidad Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA)

  • Provision of materials, reagents and laboratory equipment,
  • Sponsorship for attendance at international scientific events,
  • Eligibility for publication in international journals.

Read the testimonial

María Carolina Pire-Sierra, mcpirre@ucla.edu.ve


Entomology Research Laboratory,
University Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA)

Strengthening of the Entomology Research Laboratory and the José Manuel Osorio Entomology Museum,  read the joint document

Evelin Arcaya, aevelin@ucla.edu.ve


Laboratorio de Patologia Celular y Molecular
IVIC

Early diagnose of Alzheimer disease. Association between mild cognitive impairment and olfactory dysfunction with expression of α-synuclein, neurofibrillary tangles, amyloid Aβ, biomarkers of neuronal atrophy, in biopsies and cultured cells from human olfactory mucosa.  read the joint document

.
Carlos A Ayala Grosso, carlosayala.grosso@gmail.com

Agissons !

Cette page présente une liste de besoins et demandes exprimés par nos collègues au Venezuela. Si vous avez un moyen de répondre à certaines de ces demandes, n’hésitez surtout pas à vous manifester en contactant directement le correspondant vénézuélien ou en utilisant le formulaire de contact.

Vous pouvez également utiliser le formulaire de contact si vous souhaitez proposer une action de soutien.

Merci de nous tenir au courant de toute action que vous pourriez entreprendre.


Institut de Médecine Tropicale,
Universidad Central de Venezuela

Financement des travaux d’infrastructure de l’Institut de Médecine Tropicale.

Nous sommes reconnaissants pour tout montant, dans n’importe quelle devise, de n’importe où dans le monde, où tout ancien étudiant ou ami connaît l’importance de l’Institut de Médecine Tropicale de la Faculté de Médecine de l’Université Centrale du Venezuela, ses fonctions d’enseignement, d’assistance, de recherche et de vulgarisation, et souhaite contribuer avec son « grain de sable » à cette noble cause. Les réponses seront traitées sur une base individuelle afin de préserver la confidentialité de chacun. Au nom des étudiants de la Faculté de médecine, des utilisateurs de la bibliothèque et des membres de la communauté de l’IMT, nous vous remercions d’avance.

Projet
Budget
Belkisyolé Aalrcón de Noya, Directrice de l’IMT, belkisuole@gmail.com


Chimie des protéines,
Universidad Simón Bolivar

Au moins 10 sacs de 50 livres de nourriture pour rats et souris sont nécessaires pour nourrir les animaux du Bioterium de l’Université Simón Bolívar. Le prix d’un sac de 50 livres de nourriture pour rongeurs est de 35 $ sans frais d’expédition au Venezuela. Nous avons besoin d’amasser plus de 350 $ pour acheter des aliments qui garderaient 25 rats Sprague Dowley et 100 souris Balb/c pour l’année 2018 et éviteraient l’abattage des animaux par manque de nourriture. Plusieurs projets spéciaux de Biologie, Chimie et Master dépendent actuellement de ces animaux ainsi que des travaux de recherche des professeurs du Département de Biologie Cellulaire. La collecte de cette aide financière peut être réalisée par l’intermédiaire de l’organisation alumnusb (https://alumnusb.org) qui nous aident à l’achat et à la livraison depuis l’étranger des matériaux, équipements et réactifs nécessaires pour les activités académiques et de recherche de l’Université Simón Bolívar.
Nelson Araujo, nelsonaraujo@usb.ve


Laboratoire de biochimie des parasites et de signalisation cellulaire. Institut d’études avancées (IDEA) et Laboratoire de biophysique, Institut de biologie expérimentale,
Faculté des Sciences,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

Nous travaillons à la recherche de médicaments ayant un potentiel thérapeutique contre la maladie de Chagas et la Leishmaniose, mais aussi contre le cancer. Nous sommes orientés vers les mécanismes de la signalisation cellulaire. Il nous faut des réactifs, des milieux de culture cellulaire, du sérum de veau fœtal, etc., et des pièces de rechange pour certains équipements comme les fluoromètres (lampes au xénon, au coût de 2 000 $ chacune).
Description du projet

Gustavo Benaim, gbenaim@gmail.com


Institut de Médecine Tropicale,
Faculté de Médecine,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

Aide à la restructuration de l’IMT,  voir le document joint

Belkisyolé Alarcón de Noya, belkisuole@gmail.com


Institut des Sciences de la Terre,
Faculté des Sciences,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

  1. bibliographie spécialisée dans le domaine,
  2. financement de projets,
  3. fournitures de laboratoire, entretien du matériel existant, achat de nouveaux équipements,
  4. échange avec des chercheurs d’autres pays, y compris de nombreux membres du personnel vénézuélien formés dans ce domaine en dehors du Venezuela.

Lire le témoignage

Liliana López, liliana.lopez@ciens.ucv.ve


Ecole de Chimie,
Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)

Demande de soutien financier

Jimmy Castillo, jimmy.castillo@ciens.ucv.ve


Laboratoire de résistance bactérienne,
Universidad de Oriente

Taq polymérase, oligonucléotides pour qnr, aac- (6′)-Ib-Cr, marqueur d’ADN Lambda, vanilline, étalon lipidique total de Boheringer Mannheim, cuvettes spectrophotométriques en plastique, plaques sérologiques, tubes cryocongélateurs, glycérol, agarose, gélose Mueller-Hinton, gélose EMB, gélose Enterococcus, gélose Mac Conkey, boîtes de Pétri en plastique, disques antibiotiques.

Lire le témoignage

Lorena Abadía-Patiño, labadia@udo.edu.ve


Laboratoire de recherche environnemental,
Universidad Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA)

  • Fourniture de matériel, de réactifs et d’équipement de laboratoire,
  • Financement pour la participation à des manifestations scientifiques internationales,
  • Eligibilité pour publication dans des revues internationales.

Lire le témoignage

María Carolina Pire-Sierra, mcpirre@ucla.edu.ve


Laboratoire de recherche en Entomologie,
University Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado (UCLA)

Renforcement du laboratoire de recherche en entomologie et du musée d’entomologie José Manuel Osorio,  voir le document joint

Evelin Arcaya, aevelin@ucla.edu.ve


Laboratorio de Patologia Celular y Molecular
IVIC

Early diagnose of Alzheimer disease. Association between mild cognitive impairment and olfactory dysfunction with expression of α-synuclein, neurofibrillary tangles, amyloid Aβ, biomarkers of neuronal atrophy, in biopsies and cultured cells from human olfactory mucosa.  read the joint document

.
Carlos A Ayala Grosso, carlosayala.grosso@gmail.com